Lithuania Updates Travel Restrictions for Certain Countries, Arrivals from France and Malta will Undergo Quarantine

Authorities in the Lithuanian Ministry of Health have released information regarding arrivals and quarantine for certain nationalities arriving in the country as well as Lithuanian nationals returning from the same countries.

Information was given via a press release published by the Lithuanian Ministry of Health.

Travelers arriving from the countries listed below, which later included France and Malta as well, will need to undergo a 14-day quarantine upon arrival. They will also be required to take a COVID-19 test upon arrival.

According to the press release, travelers to include Lithuanian Nationals arriving from any of the countries listed below will need to arrange their own accommodations and transportation for their two-week quarantine. They will also be responsible for arranging their own accommodations to-and-from the COVID-19 testing sites.

All of the countries listed below are showing, at the time of publishing this article, that they have greater than 16 cases of COVID-19 per 100,000 residents. This number is used by the Lithuanian authorities to determine which countries are hot spots for infections, and thus which travelers arriving from those countries should have to undergo restrictions.

The countries mentioned in the press release as COVID-19 hot spots are:

  • Republic of Albania
  • People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Argentine Republic
  • Republic of Armenia
  • Australia
  • Republic of Austria
  • Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Republic of Belarus
  • People’s Republic of Bangladesh
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Plurinational State of Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Federative Republic of Brazil
  • Republic of Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Republic of Chile
  • Dominican Republic
  • Republic of Ecuador
  • Philippines
  • Gabonese Republic
  • Republic of Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greenland
  • Guam
  • Republic of Guatemala
  • Republic of Honduras
  • Republic of India
  • Republic of Iraq
  • Islamic Republic of Iran
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Israel
  • United States
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Montenegro
  • Canada
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyz Republic
  • Republic of the Colombia
  • Congo
  • Republic of Kosovo
  • Republic of Costa Rica
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Kuwait
  • Kingdom of Lesotho
  • Republic of Lebanon
  • State of Libya
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Republic of Madagascar
  • Republic of Maldives
  • Republic of Malta
  • Kingdom of Morocco
  • Islamic Republic of Mauritania
  • United Mexican States
  • Virgin Islands (US)
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Namibia
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • Palestine
  • Panama
  • Republic of Paraguay
  • Republic of Peru
  • Republic of South Africa
  • Portuguese Republic
  • French Republic
  • Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Republic of El Salvador
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Singapore
  • Republic of Suriname
  • Kingdom of Swaziland
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Saint-Martin Island
  • Kingdom of Sweden
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Ukraine
  • Republic of Uzbekistan
  • Republic of Venezuela
  • Republic of Zambia
  • Republic of Cabo Verde

The list of countries listed above will be updated weekly by Lithuanian authorities in an effort to gradually start easing travel restrictions and allow their borders to open to everyone once again.

Related information

puzzle piece

How Do I Become A Citizen Of The EU?

Europe is a vibrant, diverse continent with a population of 500 million people. Becoming an EU citizen is a great way to experience the culture,

European union flag with immigrants

What Is An EU Citizen?

The term EU citizen refers to any individual who holds citizenship in a country that is part of the European Union. This includes citizens from